WSOP Announces 2017 Finalists

WSOP Announces 2017 Finalists

The World Series of Poker announced the list of 10 finalists for the 2017 Poker Hall of Fame class on July 9th. Only two will get in.

The list was created after a public nomination process beginning on mid-June and a selection of nominations by the Poker Hall of Fame Governing Council. It will now be up to the 27 living members of the Poker Hall of Fame and an 18-person panel of media members to determine who joins the exclusive club this year.

Get all the latest Betting and Sport News updates on your social media outlets. Find us on both Facebook and Google+!

2017’s finalists are Matt Savage, Max Pescatori, David Ulliott, David Chiu, Mori Eskandani, Ted Forrest, Thor Hansen, Phil Ivey, Mike Matusow and Huck Seed.

Last year’s induction ceremony took place as part of the November Nine main event final table festivities. Nevertheless, as the November Nine was scrapped this year, the champion will be crowned this month, so the inductees will be honored on July 21st.

Sign up at Heritagesports.

Now, there are 52 members of the Poker Hall of Fame, which was established in 1979. Along with the WSOP, it was acquired by Harrah’s Entertainment in 2004.

Along with being at least 40 years old, the other main criteria for the Poker Hall of Fame are: the player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition for high stakes; to have played “consistently well” and “gaining the respect of peers”; the player must have lasted in the world of the game as well, to have “stood the test of time.” For those who weren’t poker pros, they must have “contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.”

Looking for the best online betting site? Visit Heritage Sports!

The chosen ones for last year were Carlos Mortensen and Todd Brunson.

Heritage Sport is the best sports betting site.

Share this post